The Color Run Night

I Don’t Sweat, I Glow

The first Color Run Night in the US and I was able to be a part of it! It was called the “Philly” Color Run Night but located in Camden. I was not too excited about that but looking at it now, it was a pretty location. If it were to be in Philly it would probably be at Citizen’s Bank Park which means we would have just ran around the parking lot. In Camden, we were at the Campbell’s Field right under the Ben Franklin Bridge and next to the river.

We picked up our bids and packets then went to put them back in the car like most people. There were a bunch of designated parking lots of the event but if you were willing to walk one block over there were lots of free street parking.

There was a stage with a DJ and some Zumba to help is warm up. I went with the kids and was between the 2 most uncoordinated ones so there was a lot of stepping on toes!

I’ve done the Run or Dye and was suppose to do the Electric Run before we got thunder stormed out but the combo of both is so much better! It would have been nice if there were a few light shows or displays on the course but I’ll take what I can get. Oh yeah! We also wore headlamps: flashlight and black light option.

Back at base there was a party at the stage after the run. Music, lights and throwing the powder at the same time. There was also a nice little fireworks display for us!

By the time the race was over, we were all hungry and cold. Sonic trip! It was Kevin & Tina’s first time at Sonic!

I had an amazing time with the kids and cannot wait to do more with them!

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Sweat, I Glow

    • Jo says:

      I definitely recommend the Color Run Night! One of my favorite 5ks so far. The Hit and Run was interesting too. No pre-shower for us! We just changed our shirts. The powder does generally come off pretty easily but make sure you rinse your clothes really well before throwing them in the wash like me – there are manu pink socks now (/”).(“)

      Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

