Life Lately

7AM biking

7AM Bike Ride

from Cafe La Maude

At Cafe La Maude; They had an interesting way of running the store. There aren’t many seats so you do have to wait. After you are seated, you go up to the counter, order and tell them what table you are sitting and they will bring it to you. The boyfriend & I didn’t know that so we were sitting there waiting for someone to ask us what we wanted. Haha but regardless, their sandwiches were really good!

Souvenirs from PR and DR

Boyfriend went on a cruise to Puerto Rico & the Dominican Republic and these are some of the cute souvenirs he got for me!

Bright days flowers

We missed our “monthaversary” while he was on the cruise so he made it up with flowers. It was also a very nice day out so he told the lady at the flower shop, “It’s nice out. Make it bright.” =) I love yellow flowers!

Stroll behind Museum

Taking a stroll on a nice but very windy day.

Famous 4th Street me

HUGE $20 sandwich from Famous 4th Street Delicatessen; Of course I could only finish half!

Lately, I have been really happy! The boyfriend & I have been trying to find healthier places to eat and I have been going to Yoga, full body toning and Zumba classes at school. I have also been watching Psych, New Girl and Sons of Anarchy! And with that, my school work is a bit behind but I’m working on catching up. The weather has also been getting nicer and the sun comes out much earlier so it is about time to start up our Saturday morning bike rides. I cannot wait! It’s nice to wake up early. You have more time to do things and your body just feels rejuvenated.

I am also taking an American Sign Language class and one of our coming assignments is to sign a song. I have been watching a lot of videos and this is one of my favorites that I would like to share. The song has a great meaning and the guy signing, Andy Grammer, looks like he is really having fun and enjoying it.

Last night was Psych’s 100th episode where the viewers were able to vote for the ending, did anyone else watch? And what have you been up to lately?

 Links to places mentioned:

Have a wonderful day!

2 thoughts on “Life Lately

  1. Laurie Brotherton says:

    Hey Jo! Thanks for linking up with us 🙂 Eating healthier & staying active are also thing we’re trying to do daily. It’s no always easy, but when you have someone you love helping you it’s always better 🙂

    Have a wonderful weekend!
    -L

    Like

Leave a Reply

